There are a variety of gifts but always the same Spirit; there are all sorts of services to be done, but always the same Lord; working in all sorts of different ways in different people, it is the same God who is worshiped.

The Parish Pastoral Council is comprised of parish laity, along with the parish pastor, who works jointly to build and sustain the parish as an active Christian community. The Parish Pastoral Council is a consultative and advisory group to the Pastor that determines, assesses and responds to the needs of the parish community. All decisions are made in accordance with the teachings of the Maronite Catholic Church. The current members of the parish pastoral council for Our Lady of Lebanon Church are:

  • Janane Chater, Chairperson

Coordinators of Groups & Committees 2017/2018


Mounir Daaboul

Confraternity of Our Lady

Marguerita El-Chater

Eucharistic Ministers

Joseph T. Arab

Liturgical Committee

Mounir Daaboul

Knights of Columbus

Fouad Jarmash

Religious Education (Grades primary to 12)

Rema Faddoul

Religious-Culture Committee

Aida Mrad

Junior Choir

Rita Gossen

Altar Servers


Lebanese Cedar Festival

Mario Laba

Youth Council

Julia Daniel

Dabke Group

Halim Laba

Planning and Development Committee

Youssef Fakhri

Property Prospects Committee

Joseph Daniel


Houdith Ghosn

Social Action Committee

Sami Jreige and Isaac Bou-Karam